Metro Convention – an informative (and enjoyable!) event

Bob Hennelly, Bill Henning, and Shomial Ahmad, a panel of three but full of information.

Metro Co-Director Cara Noel presents the Mary Heaton Vorse award to Diane S. Williams for her very moving piece, “Housing hell,” PEP, DC 37 AFSCME.

The Doherty/Wells recipients for Labor Lines, Victor Fusco, Sara Fusco and Megan Teehan.

184131805089755bf93541433776588 18603089291d6dfea14051433776609
Gene Carroll, The Worker Institute, Cornell ILR, gives a passionate intro to this year’s Communicator of the Year awardee Steven Greenhouse.

Metro Co-Director Gary Schoichet presents the Communicator of the Year award to Steven Greenhouse.

Steven Greenhouse speaks about his time as the New York Times’ labor beat reporter.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *